Staff, Associates and Guests

Senior Scientific Staff

Name

Job Title

Land-CRAFT research area

Affiliation

Unit

Email

Berit Hasler

Co-PI

Socio-economy, scenarios and stakeholder dialogue

University of Copenhagen

Department of Food and Resource Economics

bh@ifro.ku.dk

Klaus Butterbach-Bahl

Head of Center

Landscape Modelling Framework

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

klaus.butterbach-bahl@agro.au.dk

Per Lennart Ambus

Co-PI

Landscape experimentation

University of Copenhagen

Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management

peam@ign.ku.dk

Signe Normand

Co-PI

Digital Landscape Analyses

Aarhus University

Department of Biology

signe.normand@bio.au.dk

Tommy Dalgaard

Co-PI

Socio-economy, scenarios and stakeholder dialogue

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

tommy.dalgaard@agro.au.dk


Technical And Administrative Staff

Name

Job Title

Affiliation

Unit

Email

Bjarke Madsen

Research scientist

Aarhus University

Department of Biology

bjarke.madsen@bio.au.dk

Emil Holt Bøgh

Data Manager

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

emil.boegh@agro.au.dk

Gülnur Dogan

Center Manager

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

gulnur@agro.au.dk 

Helle Marit Petersen

Student Assistant

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

helle.petersen@agro.au.dk

Janvier Nzohabonayo

Technician

University of Copenhagen

Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management

j.n@ign.ku.dk

Lars Norge Andreassen

Technician

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

lna@agro.au.dk 

Maja Holm Wahlgren

Technician

University of Copenhagen 

Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management

mawa@ign.ku.dk

Moritz Gehlmann

Research Assistant

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

moritz.gehlmann@agro.au.dk


Early career scientists, Postdocs, PhD students

Name

Job Title

Land-CRAFT research area

Affiliation

Unit

Email

Camilla Ruø Rasmussen Assistant Professor Landscape experimentation

University of Copenhagen

Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management crr@ign.ku.dk

Jaber Rahimi

Postdoctoral researcher

Landscape Modelling Framework

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

jaber.rahimi@kit.edu

Komal Kumari

Postdoctoral researcher

Landscape Modelling Framework

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

komal.kumari@agro.au.dk

Marie Louise Bornø

Researcher

Landscape experimentation

University of Copenhagen

Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences

mlb@plen.ku.dk

Martin Reinhard Rasmussen

Ph.D. student

Landscape experimentation

Aarhus University

Department of Biology

martinreinhard@bio.au.dk

Meshach Aderele

Ph.D. student

Landscape Modelling Framework

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

meshach.aderele@agro.au.dk

Pablo Ratti 

Ph.D. student

Socio-economy, scenarios and stakeholder dialogue

Aarhus University

Department of Enviromental Science and Geography

parat@envs.au.dk

Wenyi Xu

Postdoctoral researcher

Landscape experimentation

University of Copenhagen

Department of Geosciences and Natural Resource Management

wexu@ign.ku.dk

Xiao Bai

Ph.D. student

Landscape experimentation

Aarhus University

Department of Agroecology

xiao.bai@agro.au.dk


Associates

NAME

RELATION

Land-CRAFT Research Area

AFFILIATION

UNIT

EMAIL

Batnyambuu Dashpurev

Postdoctoreal researcher

Digital Landscape Analyses

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

batnyambuu.dashpurev@kit.edu

Clemens Scheer

Researcher

Landscape Modelling Framework

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

clemens.scheer@kit.edu

Elizabeth Wangari

Ph.D. student

Landscape experimentation

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

elizabeth.wangari@kit.edu

Gretchen M. Gettel

Associate Professor

Aarhus University

Department of Ecoscience

g.gettel@ecos.au.dk

Helle Ørsted Nielsen

Ph.D. supervisor

Socio-economy, scenarios and stakeholder dialogue

Aarhus University

Department of Environmental Science

hon@envs.au.dk

Kathy Berger

Ph.D. student

Digital Landscape Analyses

Aarhus University

Department of Biology

kathy.berger@bio.au.dk

Klaus Koren

Ph.D. supervisor

Landscape experimentation

Aarhus University

Department of Biology

klaus.koren@bio.au.dk

Lars Stoumann Jensen

Head of Section

Landscape experimentation

University of Copenhagen

Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences

lsj@plen.ku.dk

Mireia Pla Castellana

Postdoctoral researcher

Digital Landscape Analyses

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

mireia.pla-castellana@kit.edu

Oliver Baines

Academic employee (AC-TAP)

Digital Landscape Analyses

Aarhus University

Departrment of Biology

oliver.baines@bio.au.dk

Ralf Kiese

Researcher

Landscape Modelling Framework

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

ralf.kiese@kit.edu

Raphael Filippelli

Postdoctoral researcher

Socio-economy, scenarios and stakeholder dialogue

University of Copenhagen

Department of Food and Resource Economics

raf@ifro.ku.dk

Sander Bruun

Researcher

Landscape experimentation

University of Copenhagen

Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences

sab@plen.ku.dk

Stephen Ogle

Researcher

Landscape Modelling Framework

 Colorado State University

Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory

Stephen.Ogle@colostate.edu 

Urs Treier

UAS4Ecology Lab Manager
(collaborator of Digital Landscape Analyses)

Digital Landscape Analyses

Aarhus University

Department of Biology

urs.treier@bio.au.dk

Wang Li

Postdoctoral researcher

Digital Landscape Analyses

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

wang.li2@kit.edu

Yvonne Madegwa

Postdoctoral researcher

Landscape experimentation

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Terrestrial Bio-Geo-Chemistry

yvonne.madegwa@kit.edu



Previous Guest Researchers

Name

Affiliation

Host institution

Period of stay

Email

Alberto Sanz Cobeña

Technical University of Madrid (UPM)

Aarhus University

13 sept- 20 Dec 2023

a.sanz@upm.es 

Hongyu Ran

China Agricultural University

University of Copenhagen

Nov 2022-Nov 2023

hyran@cau.edu.cn

Mostafa Khorsandi

INRS, Canada

Aarhus University

March 2023 to May 2023

Mostafa.Khorsandi@inrs.ca

Xiaolin Yang

China Agricultural University

Aarhus University

Dec 2022-Dec 2023

yangxiaolin429@cau.edu.cn